Governance

Co-Directors

Nadine Wathen, PhD, Academic Co-Director
Professor and Canada Research Chair in Mobilizing Knowledge on Gender-Based Violence
Faculty of Health Sciences’ Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing
Western University

Heather Lokko, MPH, RN, Community Co-Director
Corporate Nursing Executive
Office of Health Ethics, London Health Sciences Centre

Read more about CRHESI Co-Directors

Coordinators

Christine Garinger, RN, MHIS, Research and Evaluation Coordinator
PhD student, Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing, Western University
cgaring@uwo.ca

Arun Jentrick, Knowledge Mobilization Coordinator
PhD student, Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies, Western University
jarun@uwo.ca


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee  is comprised of Western faculty representatives and community organization representatives.  The Committee meets four times a year and is responsible for the oversight and governance of the Centre.

Dr. Sukhveer (Sukhi) Bains
Division of Emergency Medicine
Western University/London Health Science Centre

Jennifer Martino
Executive Director
Crouch Neighbourhood Resource Centre
jmartino@crouchnrc.org
@JenniferMartino
LinkedIn

Abe Oudshoorn
Assistant Professor
Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing
Western University
aoudsho@uwo.ca
@abeoudshoorn
Website

Carl Cadogan
Community Developer
Chair, London Black History Coordinating Committee
lbhcc.ca

Debbie Laliberte Rudman
Professor
School of Occupational Therapy
Western University
drudman@uwo.ca
Website

Jennifer Sandu
Capacity Building Specialist
Cross Cultural Learner Centre
jsandu@lcclc.org
@jm_sandu
LinkedIn

Anne-Marie Sanchez
Manager, Strategic Projects & Quality Improvement
London InterCommunity Health Centre
asanchez@lihc.on.ca
@anma_sa
LinkedIn

Jill Tansley
Manager, Strategic Programs and Partnerships
Social Services (Housing, Social Services and Dearness Home)
City of London
jtansley@london.ca
@jilltansley

Daniel Lizotte
Associate Professor
Computer Science (Graduate Chair), Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Interfaculty Program in Public Health, Statistical and Actuarial Sciences, Rotman Institute of Philosophy
The University of Western Ontario
dlizotte@uwo.ca
LinkedIn

Shokoufeh Modanloo
Assistant Professor,
Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing
Western University
@shokoufehmdl

Emerging Researchers and Ex-officio Executive Committee Members

Aimable Nkurunziza, PhD student, CRHESI residency through the Berman Family Graduate Award, Arthur Labatt School of Nursing, Western University

Danica Facca, PhD candidate, CRHESI residency through the Eugenia Canas Memorial Award, Health Information Science, Western University