Governance

Co-Directors

Nadine Wathen, PhD, Academic Co-Director
Professor and Canada Research Chair in Mobilizing Knowledge on Gender-Based Violence
Faculty of Health Sciences’ Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing
Western University

Heather Lokko, Community Co-Director
Chief Nursing Officer
Director, Healthy Start
Middlesex-London Health Unit

Read more about CRHESI Co-Directors

Coordinators

Christine Garinger, Research and Evaluation Coordinator
PhD student, Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing, Western University
cgaring@uwo.ca

Arun Jentrick, Knowledge Mobilization Coordinator
PhD student, Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies, Western University
jarun@uwo.ca


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee  is comprised of Western faculty representatives and community organization representatives.  The Committee meets four times a year and is responsible for the oversight and governance of the Centre.

Dr. Sukhveer (Sukhi) Bains
Division of Emergency Medicine
Western University/London Health Science Centre

Jennifer Martino
Executive Director
Crouch Neighbourhood Resource Centre
jmartino@crouchnrc.org
@JenniferMartino
LinkedIn

Grace Okusanya
[Canada Life Young Leaders Program]

Queen’s Emotions and Risky Behaviour in Youth Lab
Queen’s University

Abe Oudshoorn
Assistant Professor
Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing
Western University
aoudsho@uwo.ca
@abeoudshoorn
Website

Carl Cadogan
Community Developer
Chair, London Black History Coordinating Committee
lbhcc.ca

Riley Kennedy
Undergraduate, Global Health Equity Collective, Western University
Community Developer

Debbie Laliberte Rudman
Professor
School of Occupational Therapy
Western University
drudman@uwo.ca
Website

Jennifer Sandu
Capacity Building Specialist
Cross Cultural Learner Centre
jsandu@lcclc.org
@jm_sandu
LinkedIn

Anne-Marie Sanchez
Manager, Strategic Projects & Quality Improvement
London InterCommunity Health Centre
asanchez@lihc.on.ca
@anma_sa
LinkedIn

Jill Tansley
Manager, Strategic Programs and Partnerships
Social Services (Housing, Social Services and Dearness Home)
City of London
jtansley@london.ca
@jilltansley

Lloy Wylie
Assistant Professor
Schulich Interfaculty Program in Public Health
Western University
Lloy.Wylie@schulich.uwo.ca
@LloyWylie
Website