Making Connections!

The Community Research Incubator is coming up again this Monday (January 27, 2020, 3:00-4:30 PM, at the Fox and Fiddle). (More background here.)

Please look at the initial table discussion topics (below) and register to join us if you have interest or knowledge to share in these areas.


The landscape, challenges, and opportunities of affordable housing in London.

Discussion hosts:

Stephen Giustizia (sgiustizia@hdclondon.ca)
Chief Executive Officer, Housing Development Corporation

Abe Oudshoorn (aoudsho@uwo.ca)
Assistant Professor, Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing, Western University


How do organizations define and conceptualize ‘health equity’ and how do they feel it ought to be pursued? What guidelines are organizations in London using as benchmarks for equity and diversity best practices?

Discussion host:

Tanaz Javan (tjavan@uwo.ca)
PhD candidate, Faculty of Information and Media Studies, Western University


Understanding the impact of affordable counselling services for residents living in the Argyle neighbourhood.

Discussion hosts:

Alida van Dijk (alida@communitycounsellinglondon.com)
Executive Director, Community Counselling Centre of London

Patricia Berendsen (patricia@patriciaberendsen.com)
Clinical Director, Community Counselling Centre of London

Stephanie Woo (stephanie@patriciaberendsen.com)
Therapist, Community Counselling Centre of London


Volunteer activities which can build work-place/professional skills to aid in getting work after age 55 years of age.

Discussion host:

Linda Simpson
Member, Age Friendly London Network


ATN’s Live Grow Connect program (soft skills development for persons with disabilities, including developmental disabilities and those on the autism spectrum) seeks input and feedback.

Discussion host:

Vito Mendonca (v.mendonca@atn.ca)
Manager of Community Partnerships, ATN Access for Persons with Disabilities Inc.


We look forward to seeing you on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *